Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

I gave five stars to my service agent, Jeremy Beck. He was excellent. He patiently explained what needed to be done and when I received my car back it drove like a dream. I will request him from now on! The experience was pleasant and the wait was short. I had a great cup of coffee while waiting. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

Great staff and awesome service! If you’re looking for a nice ride and great service, check them out!! Jeff James made it happen for me...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2020

The very best dealership that I have ever bought a car through! Working with Shawn Simpson is always a pleasure. No pressure, helps you find the perfect car for you, and helps close the deal with knowledgeable financing persons to help. Service department is great and have been using Steve for 20 years. Can't say enough good things about this dealership and the sales persons! I have bought 7-8 cars from them since 2000. Will continue to give them first opportunity at my business!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2020

I'm 79 years old and this was my best car-buying experience ever. Marcello Johnson is a terrific person and he has a great team behind him. We had a perfect apples-to-apples dealer comparison because we had to order the car. We told two dealers in Birmingham and Marcello we would go with the best deal. It took less than 1/2 hour for them to evaluate my trade-in and walk out with a hassle-free signed deal with no hidden fees. They beat the prices of both Birmingham dealers by significant amounts. It doesn't get any better than that...the best deal ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2020

I recently had my vehicle serviced and they do great work. Whenever I call for an appointment, they see me the exact same day, which is great.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2020

They knew what I wanted and kept me updated. Tried to help with financing Willing to trade. Personal service. Helpful in every way all the way through buying process,

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2020

the fan motor for my AC, went down. Saturday almost noon, called in the service department, and the young fellow told me to bring the truck and he will see if they can do service on the Tacoma. bottom line, they fix the issue, and found some burned wires, and finish the work even thou I didn't had an appointment. price is completive compared to firestorm and pep boys. would recommend doing service on your Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2019

I recently purchased a used Toyota Camry and I have to say that it was such a pleasure working w Marcello. He was very honest with me and I am very pleased with my purchase. I did not have any doubts as Marcello treated me with respect and did not even try to rip me off. I had a very good deal with my car and will definitely buy another car with Marcello at Tuscaloosa Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2019

My experience at Tuscaloosa Toyota was nothing short of amazing it was a Rainy cold day when I purchased my 2019 Toyota Camry when Marcello greeted me outside with an umbrella and asked me if I needed any help from that moment I knew I wanted to buy from him. He made making a decision on car purchasing very easy and smooth I would recommend him to any future purchase at Tuscaloosa Toyota many blessings

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2018

best Experience ever! No hassle at all. Bryan was awesome and made sure everything was operating and hooked up for me. Will tell all my friends about him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2018

I gave the ratings that I did because my sale person did an outstanding job in helping me to select the vehicle that I purchased. She's friendly, knowledgeable of the vehicles she promotes to her customers. She explains every step of the new purchase buying process. She follows up even after you have maded your purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2018

I would recommend anyone wanting to buy a Toyota to shop here. Derek helped me through the entire process and went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. He worked with me and my dad and answered every question we had. I couldn’t have been happier with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2018

John and Rob did a great job of helping me with my decision. Very friendly staff. Helped me find the vehicle I was looking for and were not pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2018

I LOVE this dealership! I drive past several other Toyota dealerships just to get to this one. The employees and managers are very friendly and helpful! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2018

Over the years, we have purchased 6 automobiles from Tuscaloosa Toyota, the most recent in December, 2017. Each time we have been treated with courtesy and no pressure to buy right then. Dealing with Shawn Simpson and David Miller was a pressure-free, great experience. They made every effort to make sure that we got the automobile that we wanted and at the price that we wanted to pay or could afford to pay. We highly recommend Tuscaloosa Toyota for a great buying experience. You'll get the best price and deal available. Their service department is top of the line also!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Excellent service kind and courteous easy to work with great price quick and easy purchase very clean courteous upfront and honest would recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2017

This is the second Toyota we've purchased at Tuscaloosa Toyota. When we saw the Tundras on their website, we knew they had the truck we wanted. "1 Price. 1 Place." made it painless and Carlos South and Chad Owens made it a pleasure to buy our Tundra. We actually enjoyed ourselves. Everyone at Tuscaloosa Toyota is courteous and helpful. We definitely recommend Tuscaloosa Toyota to anyone who needs to buy a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2017

Just purchased new 2017 Tundra TRD SR5 second Tundra and like the 4th vehicle we have bought from Tuscaloosa Toyota. Once again they came in with a great deal of course after we have to push a little but all in all very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2017

Talk to Brian Christian if you need a vehicle. He showed great patience with me with tons of questions and the challenge of selling me a truck while I was 2300 miles away. The lifetime power train warranty is an awesome deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2017

I bought a second Rav 4. I bought one for my daughter, then I bought one for my wife. I am very satisfied with everyone I dealt with at Tuscaloosa Toyota. I even bought a Tacoma in between the two Rav 4's. we love using the service department. It's so easy for service visits.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2017

Bought our 5th Toyota from Tuscaloosa. Always a great car, but having a reliable and easy to use on-going relationship for service after the sale was the reason for selecting Tuscaloosa Toyota. Got us the car we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2017

I've never experienced a better a service , knowledge and kindness buying a car then with Sandra Albright ,also Rob Hindman was fantastic handling the finance part of it .Tuscaloosa Toyota really is the cherry on top of the icing of the best cake ever. I love my Camry which Sandra has recommended and patiently explained all the facts and reasons why to get a car like this. I am so thrilled and very happy, Sandra made me feel like family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2017

Jason was a great sales man, I would recommend him to anyone. Toscaloosa toyota will get you in the car you want for sure! Thank you Tuscaloosa Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2017

We had a great experience with Tuscaloosa Toyota. Bryan Christian was very helpful, informative, patient and made everything quick and simple. The buying process was quick and did not take all day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2016

Fred Baker is the best salesperson. He made it a great experience. Kudos to Fred. He was thorough, knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and charming. All of these qualities made my purchase a pleasure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2016

Service team is great Wesley Robertson helped me this time. I am a regular customer known by most of the service team because I have a service on my RAV 4 about every 2 weeks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2016

I found a great price on a used Toyota tundra. I'm very pleased with the quality of the vehicle and especially the interaction with the sales rep, Justin Trull, and the ease of working with financing. This is a solid reputable dealer ship.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2016

The sales representative was very friendly and knowledgable, and was very willing to go the extra mile. I would recommend to anyone to ask for him to help them for anything they need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2016

My husband and I was going to make the rounds looking for a new vehicle on Oct 1st, until he looked on line and noticed Tuscaloosa Toyota had 18 4runners on the lot, so we traveled from Valley Grande Al to Ttown to take a look. Little did we know at the time we left home what a great experience we were about to encounter. When we arrived It was Logon Cotton's turn to be the sales person for our visit, his first day on the sales floor and we were his first customers. This young man was beyond perfessional, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2016

Went in and worked with her and was able to get a loan and purchase the car I wanted! Everyone is really friendly and a joy to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2016

Exceptional service and price. David Miller will guide you every step of the way into a brand new ride with a price that you can't beat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2016

friendly professional staff; automobiles are service within a decent time ; staff create ways to get you in and out of the serviced department as quickly as possible

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2016

Dan's only concern was to make sure I received the exact vehicle that I would wanted. Dan was helpful, professional, knowledgable, and went out of his way to have my favorite vehicle with the details that I wanted shipped from Texas. Highly recommend Dan Cook and Tuscaloosa Toyota. This is the 4th Toyota I have purchased from them and consider Tuscaloosa Toyota to be my Dealer for Life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2016

I truly enjoyed my experience at Tuscaloosa Toyota. Derek Stovall was very helpful when it came to making my decision.He was not pushy at all! Most salesman try to immediately talk you into buying a vehicle but Derek wasn't! He seemed to know everything possible j could about Toyota's!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2016

Do you ever feel tired, depressed? Life got you down about buying a new car? Well have I got the salesmen for you! If you are even considering a new or pre-owned vehicle you have to come see David Miller. You will be hard pressed to find anyone that is as honest, hard working and willing to help you find your perfect car than him. Dont waste your time with pushy salesmen, he'll shoot straighter with you than John Wayne. Come on by and enjoy your car buying experience for a change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2016

David Miller is a fantastic Sales Associate and an asset to the Tuscaloosa Toyota team! I will recommend him to family and to friends in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2016

Not your typical car dealership they helped in Every way possible to make my purchase the best! So happy I made this purchase here. And meet a family not just a dealership! I will continue to purchase here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

I went to look at 4runners. I'd thought about getting one and had done lots of research online but had never actually looked at or drove one until that day. My salesman, Derek, was great and the benefits and warranties were so good, I ended up buying one in less than an hour from arriving there. He was very knowledgeable about Toyota and not at all pushy. He went ever little possible thing with me explaining the car. This is the first car I've bought myself and I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

Brandon and Allison were very helpful with test drives; Brandon came back to the dealership on his day off, at my request, to close the sale. The One Price, One Place approach is appreciated. I take my Toyota's to the dealership for all of my service work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

Great, problem is too many stupid surveys after you buy a car, stop emailing me just leave me alone love the van, easy proccess, if there is a problem i will ket you know

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

Usually when I buy a car I think "Ok. I got a car. " I left Tuscaloosa Toyota feeling like a got a great deal and a value that will last a long time. This will be my son's 1st car and still under warranty (lifetime) and gives me a to come in and purchase my 2024 camry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

I got everything I wanted and more from Tuscaloosa Toyota. Great car, great price and great customer service!!! Good job Tuscaloosa Toyota! I will buy from you again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

Our sales person did an excellent job. He was friendly patient and professional. He made our purchase experience most enjoyable. He made us feel that our business was valued and important to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2015

I have taken my 2001 4runner to Tuscaloosa Toyota ever since I purchased it in 2001. Everyone is always very helpful to me, especially Steve Woods. He makes sure every question I have is addressed. Since I don't know anything about vehicles he makes sure that the 4Runner is maintained the way it should be. I've come to trust and depend on seeing him when I come in for maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2012

I have bought 3 Toyota Camrys from Tuscaloosa Toyota. Trey Chesser really did everything he could to put me in 2 Camrys. He listens to what you need or looking forand makes it happen. I would definitely go backer refer them to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2012

Trey worked to find the vehicle that met my needs at a price I could afford. His knowledge of vehicles and options available was excellent. The lclosing of sale was made very easy and simple by his thoroughness and attention to details. This was the easiest vehicle purchase I have ever made.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review